Bahame Tom Mukirya Nyanduga: rapport du Commissaire

52. Pendant la période considérée, le Commissaire Bahame Tom Nyanduga, a entrepris un certain nombre d’activités organisées essentiellement par les ONG partenaires. Comme lors de la période d’intersession précédente, il n’a pu mener aucune mission de promotion dans les Etats parties en raison de l’insuffisance du budget de la Commission.

53. Il a soumis un document intitulé “The Interface between the African Commission and the African Court on Human and Peoples’ Rights”, lu en son nom lors d’un séminaire organise par le Ministère de la Justice de la République du Ghana et Africa Legal Aid, (AFLA), une ONG internationale jouissant du statut d’observateur auprès de la CADHP. Le séminaire s’est tenu du 1er au 2 décembre 2006 à Accra au Ghana.

54. Le 14 décembre 2006, il a participé à une réunion consultative organisée par l’Ordre des Avocats de Tanzanie visant à dégager la position de l’Ordre des avocats sur l’abolition de la peine de mort et la création de tribunaux Cadis en Tanzanie, dans le cadre d’une étude menée par la Commission de la Réforme Judiciaire sur ces deux questions.

55. Du 17 au 20 décembre 2006, il a participé à un atelier au Caire, en Egypte, organisé par le Conseil Egyptien des Droits de l’Homme, l’INDH d’Egypte, sur la mise en oeuvre du Droit international humanitaire et du Droit international des droits de l’homme dans la protection des populations civiles pendant les conflits armés en Palestine et au Liban, à la suite de l’invasion et de l’occupation israélienne. Il a lancé un appel aux participants, principalement les Etats membres de la Ligue Arabe afin de soutenir les efforts de paix de l’UA au Darfour et en Somalie.

56. Du 16 au 19 février 2007, il a pris part à une séminaire sur la ‘citoyenneté et l’apatridie en Afrique’ à Kampala en Ouganda, qui a traité de la question des droits de l’Homme et de l’insécurité cause par le déni de nationalité aux individus et groupes d’individus dans différents pays du continent.

57. Du 18 au 22 avril 2007 il a pris part au 36ème Congrès de la FIDH à Lisbonne, au Portugal, qui a traité des questions de l’immigration des jeunes africaine et des régimes de l’immigration en Europe. Le Congrès a exhorté les Etats à ratifier la Convention des Nations Unies sur la protection des travailleurs immigrés et des membres de leurs familles.

58. Du 23 au 26 avril 2007 il a participé à un séminaire qui s’est tenu à Nairobi, au Kenya, sur ‘l ‘amélioration de la protection des populations déplacées dans la Région des Grands Lacs’ à la suite de l’adoption du Pacte de Grands Lacs. En décembre 2006.

59. Le 3 mai 2007, il a participé à une réunion visant à préparer les présentations de la Commission africaine au COREP, à Maseru, Royaume de Lesotho. Les 4 et 5 mai 2007, il a pris part à une réunion de réflexion organisée conjointement par la Commission de l’Union africaine et la CADHP à l’intention des représentants des Etats membres de l’Union africaine, du COREP, à Maseru, Royaume du Lesotho, en vue d’examiner les voies et moyens de renforcer la Commission africaine.

60. Du 10 au 11 mai 2007 il a pris part aux consultations entre la Commission de l’Union Africaine et ses partenaires sur le projet de Convention de l’Union Africaine sur les Personnes Déplacées, qui ont eu lieu à Addis Abeba en Ethiopie.

61. Du 13 au 15 mai 2007, il a pris part aux séminaires, aux ateliers et au Forum des ONG précédant la 41ème Session Ordinaire.

Commissaire

Bahame Tom Mukirya Nyanduga

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Activité du Commissaire

Comme il est décrit dans les rapports annuels de la Commission. Consulter les rapports d'activité inter-session pour une description approfondie des activités.

    '
  • Rapport d'activités 22 Novembre 2006 - Mai 2007

Rapports d'activité inter-session

Links


Traduire la page

Contactez-nous

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

Bahame Tom Mukirya Nyanduga: Report of Commissioner

52. During the period under review, Commissioner Bahame Tom Nyanduga, undertook a number of activities, organized mainly by the NGO partners. As it was the case during the previous intersession period, he could not undertake any promotion mission to States Parties, because of the restrictive budget at the disposal of the Commission.

53. He submitted a paper which was read to a Seminar organized by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Ghana and Africa Legal Aid, AFLA, an international NGO which enjoys observer status with the African Commission on the African Human Rights System, entitled, “The Interface between the African Commission and the African Court on Human and Peoples’ Rights”. The Seminar took place between 1 and 2 December 2006, in Accra, Ghana.

54. On 14 December 2006, he participated in a consultative meeting organized by the Tanzania Bar to formulate the position of the Bar regarding the question of abolition of the death penalty and the establishment of Kadhi Courts in Tanzania, being part of a survey by the Law Reform Commission on the two issues.

55. Between 17 and 20 December 2006, he attended a workshop in Cairo, Egypt, organized by the Egyptian Council for Human Rights, the NHRI of Egypt, on the subject of the Implementation of International Humanitarian law and Human Rights law in the protection of Civilian population during armed conflicts in Palestine and Lebanon following the Israeli invasion and occupation. He urged participants, mainly the members states of the Arab League to support the AU peace efforts in Darfur and Somalia.

56. Between 16 and 19 February 2007 he took part in a workshop on “Citizenship and Statelessness in Africa,” in Kampala, Uganda, which looked at the human rights and insecurity issues caused by denial of citizenship to individuals and groups of peoples in various countries on the continent.

57. Between 18 and 22 April he took part in the 36th FIDH Congress, in Lisbon, Portugal, which examined issues of Migration by African youth and the immigration regimes in Europe. The Congress urged states to ratify the UN Convention on the Protection of Migrants and members of their families.

58. Between the 23 and 26 April 2007 he participated in a seminar which took place in Nairobi Kenya, on “Enhancing Protection of Displaced Populations in the Great Lakes Region, ” pursuant to the adoption of the Great Lakes Pact in December 2006.

59. On the 3 May 2007, he participated in a meeting to prepare presentations by the African Commission to the PRC in Maseru, the Kingdom of Lesotho. Between 4 and 5 May 2007, he took part in the Brainstorming meeting organized jointly by the African Union Commission and the ACHPR for representatives of AU Member States accredited to the African Union, the Permanent Representative Committee (PRC), in Maseru, the Kingdom of Lesotho, to explore ways and means of strengthening the African Commission.

60. On 10 and 11 May 2007 he took part in consultations between the African Union Commission and its cooperating partners, on the draft AU Convention on IDPs, which were held in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

61. From 13 - 15 May 2007, he took part in a Workshops, seminars and NGOs forum that preceded the 41st Ordinary session.

Commissioner

Bahame Tom Mukirya Nyanduga

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Commissioner's Activity

As described in Commission Annual Reports. Consult the Intersession Activity Reports for an indepth description of activities.

    '
  • 22th Activity Report November 2006 - May 2007

Intersession Activity Reports

Links


Translate page

Contact Us

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights