Kamel Rezag-Bara: rapport du Commissaire

32. Le Commissaire Rezag Bara a participé, du 11 au 12 Décembre 2006, au séminaire international sur le thème « Le Parlement et les médias », organisé à Alger sous l’égide du Conseil de la Nation et de l’Assemblée Nationale avec la collaboration du Programme des Nations unies pour le développement (PNUD) Algérie.

33. Du 9 au 14 janvier 2007, il a participé à Tripoli (Libye), au séminaire international sur la Cour Pénale Internationale (CPI), organisé par l’Académie Libyenne des Hautes Etudes ; il a présenté un papier sur les perspectives de ratification des statuts de la CPI en Afrique et dans le monde arabe.

34. Du 28 janvier au 3 février 2007, il a participé à Washington D.C. à une réunion d’experts convoquée par Mme Gay Mac Dougall, expert indépendante des Nations Unies sur les questions des minorités, sous l’égide du Haut Commissariat des Nations Unies aux droits de l’homme, à Genève. Le thème était : « Les normes et mécanismes régionaux de protection des droits des minorités et la lutte contre les discriminations ».

35. Du 14 au 15 février 2007, il a participé à Alger au séminaire international organisé par le CAERT (Centre Africain d’Etudes et de Recherches sur le Terrorisme), sur le thème « Fanatisme, extrémisme et violence terroriste » et intervention sur la question de la compatibilité des législations antiterroristes africaines avec les normes régionales et internationales de protection des droits de l’homme.

36. Le 21 mars 2007, il a participé à la cérémonie d’ouverture de la Conférence des Chefs d’Etats sur la mise en œuvre du Nouveau Partenariat pour le Développement de l’Afrique (NEPAD), organisée à Alger en présence des membres du Groupe des Eminentes Personnalités chargés du Mécanisme africain d’évaluation par les pairs (MAEP).

37. Du 20 au 22 mars 2007, il a participé à la réunion régionale sur l’éducation et les droits de la femme en Afrique du Nord, organisée sous l’égide de l’Union africaine. S.E. Mme Julia Dolly Joiner, M. Emile Ognimba, Directeur des Affaires Politiques de la Commission de l’Union Africaine, Commissaire Alapini Reine Gansou de la Commission Africaine, et M. Feyi Ogunade du Secrétariat de la Commission Africaine ont également participé à cette réunion.

38. Du 26 au 30 mars 2007, dans le cadre de ses activités de promotion, il a effectué une mission de promotion au Burkina Faso.

39. Du19 février au 25 mars 2007 et le 7 mai 2007, il a tenu une série de réunions avec le Directeur général et le personnel du CAERT (Centre Africain d’Etudes et de Recherches sur le Terrorisme) et entretenu des contacts avec INTERIGHTS (Londres) et les Études internationales sur la sécurité (International Security Studies - ISS) en vue de l’organisation du séminaire sur le Terrorisme et les droits de l’homme en Afrique, au siège du Centre à Alger.

Commissaire

Kamel Rezag-Bara

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Activité du Commissaire

Comme il est décrit dans les rapports annuels de la Commission. Consulter les rapports d'activité inter-session pour une description approfondie des activités.

    '
  • Rapport d'activités 22 Novembre 2006 - Mai 2007

Links


Traduire la page

Contactez-nous

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

Kamel Rezag-Bara: report of Commissioner

32. Commissioner Kamel Rezag Bara participated from 11 - 12 December 2006 in an international seminar on the theme « Parliament and the Media » organized in Algiers under the auspices of the National Council and the National Assembly with the collaboration of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) - Algeria.

33. From 9 – 14 January 2007 he participated in a seminar organized by the Libyan Academy of Higher Studies on the International Criminal Court, (ICC) in Tripoli (Libya). At this seminar, he presented a paper on the perspectives of ratification of the International Criminal Court statutes in Africa and in the Arab world.

34. From 28 January to 3 February 2007 he participated in a meeting of experts convened in Washington D.C. by Mrs. Gay MacDougall, United Nations independent expert on the question of minorities under the auspices of the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights in Geneva. The theme related to the « Regional standards and mechanisms for the protection of the rights of minorities and the fight against discrimination».

35. From 14 – 15 February 2007 he participated in a seminar organized in Algiers by the African Centre for Studies and Research on Terrorism (ACSRT), on the theme « Terrorist fanaticism, extremism and violence » and made a presentation on the subject of the compatibility of African anti-terrorist laws with the regional and international human rights protection standards.

36. On 21 March 2007 he participated in the opening ceremony of the Conference of Heads of State on the implementation of the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), held in Algiers, in the presence of the members of the panel of eminent persons responsible for the African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM).

37. From 20 - 22 March 2007, he participated in a regional meeting on the Education and the Rights of Women in North Africa, organized under the auspices of the African Union.

38. From 26 – 30 March 2007, within the framework of his promotional activities, he carried out a mission to Burkina Faso.

39. From 19 February to 25 March and 7 May 2007 he held a series of meetings with the Director General and the staff of the African Centre for Studies and Research on Terrorism and had INTERIGHTS (London) and the International Security Studies (ISS) for the purpose of organizing a seminar on Terrorism and Human Rights in Africa, at the Centre’s headquarters in Algiers.

Commissioner

Kamel Rezag-Bara

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Commissioner's Activity

As described in Commission Annual Reports. Consult the Intersession Activity Reports for an indepth description of activities.

    '
  • 22th Activity Report November 2006 - May 2007

Links


Translate page

Contact Us

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights