Sanji Mmasenono Monageng: rapport de la Commissaire

45. La Commissaire Sanji M. Monageng a mené les activités suivantes pendant l’intersession :

46. Le 21 février 2007, elle a fait une présentation sur « le Trafic des enfants et des femmes » et les droits de ces deux groupes, avec une référence spécifique à l’égalité devant la loi et l’égale protection de la loi, à l’occasion d’un séminaire sur la Loi de 2005 sur l’enfant, organisé à l’intention des enquêteurs sur ces trafics.

47. Du 3 au 13 mars 2007, elle a fait partie d’un groupe de cinq représentants de la Commission africaine des droits de l’homme qui a rendu visite à la Commission interaméricaine des droits de l’homme (CIDH) à Washington, aux Etats-Unis pour l’établissement des faits sur la manière dont la Commission interaméricaine s’acquitte de ses mandats de promotion et de protection.

48. Le 28 mars 2007, elle a participé à une réunion à Banjul pour la validation du Projet de Loi sur la Femme de la République de Gambie. Ce projet de loi est censé intégrer le Protocole relatif aux droits de la femme en Afrique dans la législation nationale.

49. Du 28 au 30 avril 2007, elle a pris part au Forum des Femmes Gambiennes organisé par la Commission Africaine, en collaboration avec le Women’s Bureau de la République de Gambie et l’Université de Gambie.

50. Le 2 mai 2007, à Banjul, Gambie, elle a pris par à une cérémonie où Mme Hannah Forster, Directrice Exécutive du Centre Africain pour la Démocratie et les Etudes de Droits de l'Homme a été honoré avec un ‘distinction de femme de courage’ par le gouvernement des Etats-Unis.

51. Elle a également participé aux événements qui ont précédé la 41ème Session ordinaire de la Commission à Accra, Ghana.

Commissaire

Sanji Mmasenono Monageng

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Activité du Commissaire

Comme il est décrit dans les rapports annuels de la Commission. Consulter les rapports d'activité inter-session pour une description approfondie des activités.

    '
  • Rapport d'activités 22 Novembre 2006 - Mai 2007

Rapports d'activité inter-session

Links


Traduire la page

Contactez-nous

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

Sanji Mmasenono Monageng: Report of Commissioner

45.  Commissioner Sanji M. Monageng undertook the following activities during the period under consideration.

46. On 21 February 2007, she presented a paper on “Trafficking in Children and Women” and the rights of these two groups, with specific relevance to equality before the law and equal protection of the law, at a Seminar for Investigators on the Child Act 2005, in The Gambia.

47. From 3 to 13 March 2007, she was part of a group of five representatives of the African Commission which visited the offices of the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights (IACHR) in Washington, USA to observe how the IACHR discharges its promotion and protection mandate.

48. On 28 March 2007, she participated in a meeting held in Banjul, for the validation of the Draft Women’s Bill of the Republic of The Gambia. The Women’s Bill is the law that is meant to domesticate the Protocol on the Rights of Women into national legislation.

49. From 28 - 30 April, 2007 she took part in the Gambian Womens’ forum co- organized by the African Commission, in collaboration with the Women’s Bureau of the Republic of The Gambia and the University of The Gambia.

50. On May 2 2007, in Banjul, The Gambia, she attended an award given ceremony where Mrs Hannah Forster, Executive Director of the African Centre for Democracy and Human Rights Studies was given a “Woman of Courage Award” by the United States Government.

51. She also took part in the events which preceded the 41st ordinary session of the Commission in Accra, Ghana.

Commissioner

Sanji Mmasenono Monageng

Visit Commissioner's page to get the full activity log & appointments, the states responsible for.

Commissioner's Activity

As described in Commission Annual Reports. Consult the Intersession Activity Reports for an indepth description of activities.

    '
  • 22th Activity Report November 2006 - May 2007

Intersession Activity Reports

Links


Translate page

Contact Us

  • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
  • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
  • The Gambia
  • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
  • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
  • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

ACHPR Newsletter

Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
© 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights