عن الدورات

     الدورات العادية
     تعقد اللجنة دورتين عاديتين كل سنة. وتتفاوت مدة الدورة في كل حالة من 10 إلى 15 يوما تبعا للاحتياجات والتمويل.تحدد تاريخ عقد الدورة من قبل اللجنة الأفريقية بناء على اقتراح من رئيس اللجنة  بالتشاور مع رئيس لجنة الاتحاد الافريقي. يجب على أمين اللجنة الأفريقية ابلاغ الأعضاء بتاريخ ومكان انعقاد الدورة العادية قبل 60 يوما من تاريخ انعقادها على الأقل
     الدورات  الغير عادية /الاستثنائية
    يجوز للجنة عقد دورات استثنائية. وتعقد الدورات الغير عادية من قبل رئيس اللجنة بناء على طلب من رئيس لجنة الاتحاد الأفريقي أو أغلبية أعضاء اللجنة. يجب أن يرسل إشعار عقد الجلسة الغير عادية الى الأعضاء في أقرب وقت ممكن قبل انعقاد الدورة 
    جدول الأعمال/الأجندة
    وعادة ما يتم تحديد الأجندة الاولية  للدورة العادية من قبل أمين اللجنة بالتشاور مع ادارة  اللجنة. يمكن لرئيس وأعضاء اللجنة، والدول الأطراف، ومؤسسات الاتحاد الأفريقي والمؤسسات الوطنية والمنظمات غير الحكومية وأية وكالة متخصصة تابعة للأمم المتحدة ان يقوموا بالاشارة إلى بنود إضافية لإدراجها في الأجندة بصرف النظر عن البنود المقترحة في الدورة السابقة. ومع ذلك، فإن لدى ادارة اللجنة السلطة على عملية إتخاذ القرارالنهائي بشأن البنود التي ستٌضم الى جدول الأعمال المؤقت. وفي حالة الدورات الاستثنائية، يشمل جدول الأعمال المؤقت البنود الواردة في بلاغ الدورة الاستثنائية التي يصدره رئيس اللجنة. ويجب تعميم جدول الأعمال المؤقت على أعضاء اللجنة في موعد لا يتجاوز عن 60 يوما قبل انعقاد الدورة، وقبل  45 يوما بالنسبة الى المعنيين الاخرين. ويمكن توزيع بنود معينة من جدول الأعمال المؤقت والوثائق المتعلقة بتلك البنود قبل 30 يوما من انعقاد الدورة
    تقارير عن الانشطة
    تقدم اللجنة إلى كل دورة عادية من دورات مؤتمر الاتحاد الافريقى تقريرا عن أنشطتها خلال الدورات وما بين الدورات و  يقوم المجلس التنفيذي بالنظر في التقرير بالنيابة عن المؤتمر. ويتم تقديم التقرير من قبل رئيس اللجنة أو ممثل عنه /عنها. يجوز للجنة نشر المعلومات عن أنشطتها في الحماية (المراسلات وبعثات الحماية) بعد ان  يتم اعتماد التقرير من قبل المجلس التنفيذي  والمؤتمر. وقد امتنع المجلس التنفيذي عن اعتماد نشر تقريرين من تقارير انشطة اللجنة الاخيرة وكان سبب الامتناع غير واضح.وعادة ما  تقوم اللجنة باصدار بلاغ مباشرة بعد الدورة قبل اعتماد تقرير الانشطة

     

    Links


    ترجمة الصفحة

    اتصل بنا

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

About Sessions

    Ordinary sessions

    The Commission holds two ordinary sessions each year. The duration of the session varies in each case from 10 to 15 days depending on needs and finance. The date for an ordinary session is fixed by the Commission upon a proposal by the Chairperson of the Commission in consultation with the Chairperson of the AU Commission. The Secretary of the African Commission must communicate to the members the date and venue of the ordinary session at least 60 days ahead of the session.

    Extraordinary sessions

    The Commission may hold extraordinary sessions. Extraordinary sessions are convened by the Chairperson of the Commission upon a request by the Chairperson of the African Union Commission or majority of the members of the Commission. Notice of an extraordinary session must be sent to members as soon as possible before the session.

    Agenda

    The agenda of an ordinary session is usually first drawn by the Commission’s Secretary in consultation with the Bureau of the Commission. Apart from the items proposed at the previous session, the Chairperson, members of the Commission, state parties, AU organs, NHRIs, NGOs and any specialized institution of the UN may suggest additional items for inclusion in the agenda. However, the Bureau of the Commission has the final say on which items finally make it to the provisional agenda. In the case of extraordinary sessions, the provisional agenda includes only the items contained in the notification of the extraordinary session issued by the Chairperson. The provisional agenda must be circulated to members of the Commission not later than 60 days before the session, and in the case of other stakeholders, 45 days. Certain items of the provisional agenda and documents relating to those items may however be distributed 30 days prior to the session.

    Activity reports

    The Commission submits to every Ordinary Session of the AU Assembly a report of its activities during sessions and inter-sessions. The Executive Council considers the report on behalf of the Assembly. The Report is presented by the Chairperson of the Commission or his/ her representative. The Commission may publish information about its protective activities (communications and protective missions) only after the report has been adopted by the Executive Council and Assembly. The Executive Council has witheld its authorisation for the publication of the Commission’s two last Activity Reports. The basis for this decision is not clear. Prior to the adoption of the Activity Report by the AU Assembly, the Commission usually issues a communiqué immediately after the session.

     

    Links


    Translate page

    Contact Us

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights