Congo Congo: Rapport Initial et Cumulative

Periodic Report

Période couverte:2001 - 2007
Date de soumission: 1 Janvier 2008
Session examinée:46ème Session ordinaire
11 - 25 Novembre 2009. Gambie

Concluding Observations

Adopté à 46ème Session ordinaire, 11 - 25 Novembre 2009, Gambie.


    Ce rapport suit à celui discuté par la Commission durant sa 29ème session. Il contient une présentation générale du pays et ses institutions. La deuxième partie donne une aperçu de la promotion et la protection des droits de l'homme, comprenant une section sur les cadres institutionnel et juridique et une section sur les domaines d'intervention (droits civils et politiques, droits économiques et socio-culturels, la situation des populations vulnérables et des minorités, les difficultés dans la mise en oeuvre de la promotion et protection des droits de l'homme).

    De la Conclusion:

    "Le parcours effectué par le Congo en matière des droits de l’homme est encourageant dans l’ensemble. Dans les domaines économique, social, culturel, politique, matériel et humain, bien des problèmes ont été traités, et d’autres sont en attente de solution.

    Toutefois, si le bilan provisoire peut être flatteur à ce stade du parcours, beaucoup reste à faire et le chemin à parcourir est encore long. De nombreuses difficultés, dont les plus importantes sont d’ordre institutionnel, juridique et financier, fragilisent et paralysent parfois les efforts et les actions, si elles ne les anéantissent pas purement et simplement.

    Ces difficultés appellent un certain nombre de suggestions destinées à renforcer l’action des autorités et des organes chargés de la promotion et de la protection des droits humains.

    Les pouvoirs publics congolais devraient encourager la vulgarisation des divers droits garantis aux citoyens et assurer la formation des agents de l’Etat, surtout ceux de la force publique et de la justice, qui interviennent en première ligne dans la protection des droits des citoyens, et qui sont donc souvent à l’origine des violations des droits humains."

    Links


    Traduire la page

    Contactez-nous

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

Congo Congo: Initial and Cumulative Report

Periodic Report

Period Covered:2001 - 2007
Date Submitted: 1 January 2008
Session Considered:46th Ordinary Session
11 - 25 November 2009. Gambia

Concluding Observations

Adopted at 46th Ordinary Session, 11 - 25 November 2009, Gambia.


    This report follows upon the one discussed by the Commission during its 29th session. It contains an overview of the country and its institutions. The second part gives an overview of the promotion and protection of human rights, including a section on institutional and legal frameworks and a section on areas (civil and political rights, economic and socio-cultural rights, the situation of vulnerable populations and minorities, the difficulties in the implementation of the promotion and protection of human rights).

    In the Conclusion:

    "The course conducted by the Congo in terms of human rights is overall encouraging. In the economic, social, cultural, political, material and human areas, many problems have been addressed, and others are awaiting solution.

    However, if the trial balance can be flattering at this stage of the course, much remains to be done and the road ahead is still long. Many difficulties, the most important of which are institutional, legal and financial, may weaken and paralyze the efforts and actions, if they do not destroy it altogether.

    These problems require a number of suggestions to enhance the action of the authorities and bodies responsible for promoting and protecting human rights.

    The Congolese government should encourage the extension of the various rights of citizens and the training of state officials, especially law enforcement and justice, which are involved in the forefront of protecting the rights of citizens and which are often the cause of human rights violations."

    Links


    Translate page

    Contact Us

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights