Namibie Namibie: 3ème Rapport Périodique, 2002-2009

Periodic Report

Période couverte:2002 - 2009
Date de soumission: 1 Août 2010
Session examinée:49ème Session ordinaire
28 Avril - 12 Mai 2011. Gambie

Concluding Observations

Adopté à 49ème Session ordinaire, 28 Avril - 12 Mai 2011, Gambie.


    Les informations contenues dans le rapport couvrent la période de 2002 jusqu'en 2009, et il représente le 2ème, 3ème et 4ème rapports périodiques de la Namibie.

    Le rapport se compose de la section d'introduction qui comprend des informations sur la méthodologie du rapport. Il fournit ensuite des informations et des réponses aux observations finales de la Commission africaine et aux recommandations qui ils ont fait à la suite de leurs visites à la Namibie en 2000 (concernant les populations autochtones) et 2005 (concernant la système pénitentiaire).

    Partie I du rapport contient une brève description du cadre juridique général dans lequel les droits civils et politiques sont protégés. Partie II du rapport fournit des informations sur les droits fondamentaux reconnus en vertu des articles pertinents de la Charte et les mesures prises pour les mettre en œuvre.

    "Afin de répondre et de respecter ses obligations internationales, de la Namibie a créé un Comité interministériel sur les droits de l'homme et du droit international humanitaire, qui se compose de tous les ministères de la nature dont le mandat implique questions de droits de l'homme. Les activités du Comité sont coordonnés par le Ministère de la Justice. Ce rapport a été préparé et compilé par le Ministère de la Justice en fonction des informations reçues de tous les ministères gouvernementaux, des informations et rapports de recherche d'organisations non-gouvernementales (ONG)."

    Links


    Traduire la page

    Contactez-nous

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights

Namibia Namibia: 3rd Periodic Report, 2002-2009

Periodic Report

Period Covered:2002 - 2009
Date Submitted: 1 August 2010
Session Considered:49th Ordinary Session
28 April - 12 May 2011. Banjul, Gambia

Concluding Observations

Adopted at 49th Ordinary Session, 28 April - 12 May 2011, Banjul, Gambia.


    The information contained in the report covers the period from 2002 until 2009, and it represents the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Periodic Report of Namibia.

    The report consists of the introductory section which includes information on the reporting methodology; it then provides information and responses to the African Commission’s concluding observations and their recommendations which they made following their visits to Namibia during 2000 (regarding indigenous populations) and 2005 (regarding the prison system).

    Part I of the report contains a brief description of the general legal framework within which the civil and political rights are protected. Part II of the report provides information on the substantive rights recognised under relevant articles of the Charter and the measures taken to implement them.

    "In order to meet and respect her international obligations, Namibia established an Inter-Ministerial Committee on Human Rights and International Humanitarian Law, which consists of all Ministries the nature of whose mandate implicates human rights issues. The operations of the Committee are coordinated by the Ministry of Justice. This report was prepared and compiled by the Ministry of Justice based on information received from all Government Ministries, research information and reports from relevant non-governmental organizations (NGO’s)."

    Links


    Translate page

    Contact Us

    • 31 Bijilo Annex Layout, Kombo North District
    • Western Region P.O. Box 673 Banjul
    • The Gambia
    • Tel: (220) 441 05 05, 441 05 06
    • Fax: (220) 441 05 04
    • E-mail: au-banjul@africa-union.org

    ACHPR Newsletter

    Subscribe to receive news about activities, sessions and events.
    © 2014 African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights